top of page
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Featured Posts

The Women's March

This weekend, I had the privilege of going to the Women's March with my mom. It was an amazing experience. Participating in this made me feel like I was making a change and a difference in the world. Taking to the streets to protest is the original and quintessential social justice experience. While I thought that the NYC protest would take the majority of people in the tri-state area, Morristown had a great turnout. They had great speakers, with pre-recorded messages from people such as Cory Booker. They also had Governor Murphy at the March and it was really interesting to hear him speak. There were people from all sorts of groups such as Planned Parenthood. There were a few Trump supporters on the outskirts of the protest, but it was relatively peaceful. Although I had to leave early due to a prior commitment, I am so happy and lucky to have been able to go to this event.


Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page